Wild About Nature (5-10 yrs)

This twice weekly outdoor program explores the parks and green spaces in Oaklands and the Greater Victoria area. Join us in the great outdoors to learn about the natural world through active, hands-on activities like hiking, playing nature games, crafts, fort-building, and more! Spending time outside helps kids build confidence and creativity, teaches responsibility, and benefits physical and mental health. Snack included.

Note:

Please ensure your child is prepared for spending time outdoors by sending them with a rain coat, boots, and umbrella. We will move indoors in the event of inclement weather. Program is cancelled for statutory holidays and school closures including early dismissal days.

Program Type Child
Program Subcategory Outdoor Recreation
Program Code -
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 8/1/2019
Enrollment End Date -
Instructor(s) -
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum -
Maximum -
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 5
Maximum 10
Rec Child
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $250.00
In-House Childcare Family
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions In-House Childcare Family
Amount $225.00
Tuesday - 11/19/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 11/20/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 11/26/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 11/27/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 12/03/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 12/04/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 12/10/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 12/11/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 12/17/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 12/18/2019
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 01/07/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 01/08/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 01/14/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 01/21/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 01/22/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 01/28/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 01/29/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 02/04/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 02/05/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 02/11/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 02/12/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 02/18/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 02/19/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 02/25/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 02/26/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 03/03/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 03/04/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Tuesday - 03/10/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite
Wednesday - 03/11/2020
Start Time 3:00 PM
End Time 5:00 PM
Location Offsite